The A-League Collective Bargaining Agreement (CBA) is a collective agreement between FFA (on behalf of itself and the A-League Clubs) and the PFA (on behalf of the Players).

The CBA provide the framework within which the players, clubs and FFA operate.

The CBA sets out the rights and responsibilities of professional footballers and the A-League Clubs who employ them. In summary, some of the key provisions of the CBA relates to:

  • Minimum and maximum player payments;
  • Insurance requirements and minimum medical standards;
  • Injury payment requirements;
  • Hours of work;
  • Player image rights;
  • Management and provision of the career and well-being program;
  • Licensing and commercial revenue;
  • Scheduling;
  • Distribution of prize money;
  • Travel and accommodation; and
  • Grievance procedures.

The A-League CBA is due to expire mid 2015.