The PFA are pleased to announce that nominations for the 2024 PFA Scholarships and Community Medal are now open. 

The PFA Kimon Taliadoros Scholarships are awarded to two players who demonstrate excellence in their development off the field, such as through education, business or community involvement. Each scholarship winner is awarded $2,500.

Last year’s winners were former Western United defender Ben Collins and Brisbane Roar’s Scott Neville.

Ben Collins receiving the Scholarship from Kimon Taliadoros at the 2023 PFA Player Awards.

The PFA Craig Foster Scholarships will be awarded annually to up to two current or former Footballers who have demonstrated a commitment to furthering the objectives of the PFA throughout their playing career and pursuing a post playing career in the following domains: 

  • the media;
  • social and / or community advocacy;
  • social and / or community service; and human rights.

Each scholarship winner is awarded $2,500.

Last year, former Matilda and now, Network 10’s Grace Gill was the winner of the Scholarship.

Grace Gill receiving the Scholarship from Craig Foster at the 2023 PFA Player Awards.

In addition to this, nominations for the 2024 PFA Beyond Bank Community Medal are also open. Further details on this are located below:

  • The PFA Community Medal, first introduced in 2017, recognises the outstanding contribution PFA members are making within their communities and reflects the PFA’s commitment to ensuring football creates positive social impact.
  • Beyond Bank will donate $2,500 to the charity nominated by the winner 

Canberra United’s Emma Ilijoski was the recipient of last year’s Community Medal.

Emma Ilijoski receiving the Community Medal from Craig Foster at the 2023 PFA Player Awards.

Players can nominate themselves or their peers for the award, and can vote via the links sent to their email. Voting closes on May 28 at 5:00 PM (AEST).