Brisbane Roar win a thrilling Grand Final to be crowned the 2013/2014 A-League Champions.

In front of 51,153 fans Brisbane Roar capped a remarkable season by claiming a record third A-League Championship after defeating Western Sydney Wanderers 2-1 in the decider.

After dominating much of a tense first half the Wanderers took the lead in the 55th minute when Socceroos defender Matthew Spiranovic headed home a corner to send the huge traveling support into raptures.

Forced to chase the match Brisbane started to exert more pressure with the recently crowned Johnny Warren Medal Winner, Thomas Broich, going close on a number of occasions.

Despite a series of good chances the Roar were forced to wait until the 86th minute to draw level with BesartBerisha heading home a Broich free-kick. A frantic closing would ensure but neither side was able to secure a winner.

After a free flowing first half of extra time it would take Roar substitute Henrique to break the deadlock with the Brazilian attacker smashing the ball past Wanderers keeper Ante Covic with a little over 10 minutes remaining.

The full-time whistle would spark huge celebrations for the Roar players, whose victory sealed a record third A-League Championship to go with their second Premiership.