Professional Footballers Australia (PFA) is pleased to announce the nominees for the 2019 PFA Women’s Footballer of the Year and Young Women’s Footballer of the Year.

Proudly supported by LUCRF Super, the winners will be announced on Thursday November 7th, in the lead up to the Matildas upcoming international friendly against Chile in Sydney.

The nominees are chosen by the PFA Awards committee comprising of former Matildas and leading figures in the Australia football media.

Four Matildas teammates make up a strong field for the PFA Women’s Footballer of the Year.

Recently crowned NWSL MVP Sam Kerr is nominated once again after winning the award for the last two years.

Sydney FC teammates Alanna Kennedy and Caitlin Foord are both nominated after helping Sydney claim the 2018/19 W-League Championship.

Matildas winger Hayley Raso completes the nominees after making an impressive comeback from a serious back injury.

Recognising outstanding achievement by an under-23 footballer playing in the W-League or an overseas based Australian, the nominees for the 2019 Young Women’s Footballer of the Year highlight some of Australia’s best up and coming talents.

Matildas Ellie Carpenter and Karly Roestbakken earn nominations after being part of the campaign at the 2019 FIFA Women’s World Cup.

Meanwhile Sydney FC teammates and W-League champions Princess Ibini and Ally Green are also nominated.

The winners will be voted on by the PFA’s membership and judged on performances of the nominees both domestically and internationally over the last season.