Professional Footballers Australia (PFA) members Simon Colosimo (President), Adrian Leijer (Executive) and Harry Kewell (Executive, 2003 – 2008) have opened the voting of A-League players for the 2011 FIFPro World XI.

Simon, Adrian and Harry all dropped into the PFA office to cast their ballots, which will be counted with thousands of other votes of the world’s professional footballers who will vote for their best team in 4-3-3 formation.

PFA Player Relations & Development Executive Nathan Meade will coordinate the voting of all A-League players.

The FIFA FIFPro World XI 2011 will be revealed during the FIFA Ballon D’Or on the 9th of January 2012 in Zurich.

The FIFA FIFPro World XI 2010 was:

IKER CASILLAS (Real Madrid and Spain);

MAICON (Internazionale and Brazil), LUCIO (Internazionale and Brazil), GERARD PIQUE (Barcelona and Spain), CARLES PUYOL (Barcelona and Spain);

WESLEY SNEIJDER (Internazionale and The Netherlands), XAVI (Barcelona and Spain), ANDRES INIESTA (Barcelona and Spain);

LIONEL MESSI (Barcelona and Argentina), DAVID VILLA (Barcelona and Spain), CHRISTIANO RONALDO (Real Madrid and Portugal)