Professional Footballers Australia (PFA) is pleased to announce the full-list of nominees for the 2015/16 PFA  A-League Team of the Season.


Proudly supported by PFA Major Corporate Partner LUCRF Super and Travellers Choice the team is selected by a vote of all of the PFA’s A-League based members.

Set to be announced on Thursday, 28 April, at 11am (AEST) the full-list of nominees are:



  • Thomas Sorensen (Melbourne City)
  • Mark Birighitti (Newcastle Jets)
  • Eugene Galekovic (Adelaide United)
  • Danny Vukovic (Melbourne Victory)



  • Matthieu Delpierre (Melbourne Victory)
  • Josh Risdon (Perth Glory)
  • Scott Jamieson (Western Sydney Wanderers)
  • Nikolai Topor-Stanley (Western Sydney Wanderers)
  • Jade North (Brisbane Roar)
  • Dylan McGowan (Adelaide United)
  • Jason Geria (Melbourne Victory)
  • Jack Hingert (Brisbane Roar)



  • Mitch Nichols (Western Sydney Wanderers)
  • Corona (Brisbane Roar)
  • Aaron Mooy (Melbourne City)
  • Diego Castro (Perth Glory)
  • Roly Bonevacia (Wellington Phoenix)
  • Marcelo Carrusca (Adelaide United)



  • Harry Novillo (Melbourne City)
  • Besart Berisha (Melbourne Victory)
  • Craig Goodwin (Adelaide United)
  • Bruno Fornaroli (Melbourne City)
  • Jamie Maclaren (Brisbane Roar)
  • Kosta Barbarouses (Melbourne Victory)