A-League players past and present begin to cast their votes as voting opens for the PFA A-League Team of the Decade.

Set to be announced on Monday, April 27 at a Gala event at the Australian National Maritime Museum, the PFA A-League Team of the Decade will see over 700 former and current players invited to select their team.

With players who have played at least two seasons in the A-League eligible for selection PFA President Matt McKay said the Team of the Decade was something the players were extremely excited about.

“Throughout the history of the A-League we have been fortunate to have had some truly outstanding players plying their trade in the competition and it will be no easy task for the players to select the team,” said McKay.

“There is little doubt that it will spark plenty of debate amongst the players and it will also give them the ideal opportunity to look back over the last ten years and reflect on the many players who have made an enourmous impact on the A-League.

“I encourage all former A-League players to take up the opportunity to vote as they have played an integral role in the growth of the competition and the team of the decade is a way to celebrate how far the A-League has come.”

The PFA A-League Team of the Decade is proudly supported by LUCRF Super, NSR Australia, Travellers Choice and the Australian National Maritime Museum.