Aimed at celebrating and recognising the on-field efforts of the PFA’s A-League based members, the award was established ahead of the 2014/15 season.

Following the format of the PFA Player of the Year and Harry Kewell Medal voting, A-League players are asked to vote in a 3-2-1 basis from a shortlist of nominees chosen by an awards committee, which is made up of former Socceroos and leading figures in the Australian football media.

The only player voted monthly award in Australian football the PFA A-League Player of Month Award sees the recipient receive a cheque for $1,000 to donate to a grass roots club of their choice.

The PFA A-League Player of the Month is proudly supported by PFA Major Corporate Partner LUCRF Super. 

2014 Recipients:

October – Kosta Barbarouses (Melbourne Victory)

November – Nathan Burns (Wellington Phoenix)

December – Andy Keogh (Perth Glory)

February – Marc Janko (Sydney FC)